Just an Update


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Dunedin
May 26th 2009
Published: May 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's been a long while since I've written, and some of you may be wondering where I've gone. The answer is, nowhere, and that's why I haven't written anything! There isn't much excitement to report when I've spent the last month stuck in Dunedin going to class.

Somewhat interesting things I've done here in town, or close to it...
-Saw a concert of local bands (which I won free tickets for) at a theater at center city.
-Climbed Signal Hill with some friends in the pouring rain! The views of Dunedin were a little foggy...
-Saw the University's Capping Show, which is an annual comedy show. I managed to understand 95% of the jokes that were specifically related to Dunedin, the Uni, or NZ culture, which I was quite proud of.
-Visted the Otago Settler's Museum, down by the railway station.

Yep, that's about all I have to report. I have less than two weeks of classes left and then several weeks set aside for exams. Just under a month to go now and I can't believe it. I only have two exams, one on June 11th and one on June 22nd, so I was trying to figure out some fun things to do (traveling) in between. I really wanted to go to Wellington, other places on the North Island, Fiji, or the Cook Islands, but I appear to have run out of money, which is a huge disappointment.

I could put it all on my credit card, which wouldn't be the greatest solution, but it's an option...
I may never be back here so I want to take advantage of the opportunity to see as much as possible. I just wish I had the money to do so.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb