CHC


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
March 3rd 2013
Published: March 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Landed back in the land of many a white cloud today. Short, uneventful flight from Melbourne.

Found a semi-comfortable couch-style-device to kip on for a couple of hours while waiting for the hire car place to open.

Now awaiting the final preparations of the wee vehicle before I can get on the road north to St Arnaud (Nelson Lakes). So a bit of hiccupy start to the NZ leg of the adventure but it's good to be here. It'll feel even better once I'm out on the country roads away from the traffic.

The only other thing on the to do list today is a spot of stocking up on fuel and trekking foodstuffs before I hit the hills tomorrow.

Advertisement



3rd March 2013

And....
The weather.... How is that doing? Is it raining? Foggy? Sunny? Burning the skin off your back :-) tell all... forget the fact that your knackered
5th March 2013

Kia Ora e hoa Taki! Welcome back to beautiful Aotearoa :-) wow we did a trip to St Arnaud and beautiful Lake Rotoiti back in January. I was left breathless by its serenity and beauty and did not want to leave. We managed a couple of bush walks around the lake with our little Hobbit but I was so longing for the freedom to be able to keep walking and lose myself in the bush and mountains! What a selfish mummy! Say hello to the mountains from me...........I will return! If those tired feet need refreshing, I can recommend a walk along the shores in the Abel Tasman! Do your travels take you anywhere near the Kapiti Coast? I have my whanau staying at the mo but would love to catch up if possible. Happy climbing aroha clarex
9th March 2013

Hey Clare :)
Good to hear you have friendly visitors on the Kapiti coast. You're right about Lake Rotoiti and the surrounds of course. I've spent the last two days up on the tranquil beaches of the Abel Tasman coast - blog updates to come. I'm afraid I won't make it to your neck of the woods this time around - my travels take me south from here before flights take me to AKL and then home. May the days bring happiness to you and yours :)
11th March 2013

How big is it
So that we can judge the level of arduosity of the travelling, how wee is the wee car?

Tot: 0.309s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0842s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb