The Return of Metalstorm!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
August 13th 2012
Published: August 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Woke up this morning to find Naomi watching the Olympics Closing Ceremony, I had totally forgotten!! We watched the rest of it then got ready to go out and about. Before we went I decided to put my disgusting shorts in the wash! These had 4 weeks of asian grime on them that desperately needed to be removed!

We headed out and on the way to the mall stopped off for a coffee at Coffee Culture, where Naomi's friend worked. It was great to just sit and chat about life and have a catch up! We then went to the mall and had a wonder around. We went into Dicks, a tech store, and on the iPads I found my old friend Metalstorm so i thought it would be rude note to play a few rounds!

We also went to Wendy's Shakes and got an amazing milk shake, god I missed them! When we finished up we went to a pet store so Naomi could cuddle the puppys.... They were soo cute and made me miss Mia!

We then went home and had a great dinner of lasagne. I also decided that I would head south to Queenstown. This would take at least 7 hours either on Tuesday, and spend a night somewhere on the way, or Wednesday. I thought it would be best to hire a car instead of fly as then I would be able to go up the west coast and see some relatives on the way back.

I then went to do some more washing. I found that the stains in my shorts had not been removed so Anita gave me some special soap and I scrubbed and scrubbed them before rewashing them (yes Mum I really can do my own washing!). Guess what?! The stains came out!!

We then watched some more of the closing ceremony before heading to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb