jumping, swinging and screaming my way round Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
March 31st 2006
Published: March 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Since my last entry 30 mins ago I just popped to the photo shop to get a CD burned of my Canyon Swing shots. Being part show-off, and part keen to get photos uploaded so I can send my cds back to the UK, I have rushed back to the internet caff to add these two beauties, which show me stumbling off the edge (very ungracefully!) and catapulting off into the unknown at 150kph. Yes I know I look very uncool on them; but at least I did it!And yes!- that is David Beckham ponytail I am sporting ( hides the lack of hairbrushing nicely). Just a quickie this one 'cos I really need to go and forage for some food.........


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



31st March 2006

Sally you brave girl! I am well impressed! Brill photos! keep them coming. Cant wait for the next episode! xxx
1st April 2006

Hi Trude- I'm not really! I just figured the grief I'd get for not doing any 'adventure' sport at Queensland would be worse long term than the temporary grief attached to doing this! I also followed the saying 'look before you leap'.....only in my case I glanced before I ambled, and that was enough....! x

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb