Discover Christchurch


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
February 3rd 2010
Published: February 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Tom got me and Emily on the Discover Christchurch tour for free so that we could try to sell it better. So we hopped on the bus early in the morning and lucky me it was me and Emily and 2 other older american couples. I was surrounded!!! And it was funny when I asked where they were from and they told me I was interested but when I told them I was from Canada an Emily was from the States they lost interest in me and only asked Emily questions haha. Oh well!

Pictures

We stopped at a couple of parks and a pioneer home which has a native New Zealand forest on it's property. They have been raising kiwi birds in there as it's all fenced off and there are no predators in there.

We discovered a few things about Christchurch that neither of us knew so that was cool. The tour takes you out to Sumner as well as Lyttelton. We also got to watch a couple of clips from movies that where filmed in and around Christchurch. The Frighteners was filmed in Lyttelton which I had no idea. Another movie filmed in Christchurch was Heavenly Creatures which is based on a true story about 2 young girls who kill one of the girls mom.

After the tour Emily and I went for some lunch and then I met up with Carolyn and helped her get all ready to head to Thailand. All in all it was a good day!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.7kb