Saying bye to Michelle :(


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
January 15th 2010
Published: January 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well the last few weeks have been so busy. Between work and having a social life I never have time to update this! But i'm working on it. I've attached some pictures from the last few events here. First, Michelle and I spent our last Wednesday off together. We walked into town and I decided to get my nose pierced. YEP I DID IT! Finally, it's something I've wanted for a long time but never did it until now. I love it!

Pictures

As we were waiting the girl getting pierced before me had low blood pressure and fainted and everything haha. But I just laid back in the chair and it was all over within 2 minutes. One of my easiest piercings. It didn't hurt that much and only bled a little bit.

After that Michelle and I went to go and see a movie as we got free tickets from some guests at the hostel. It was great. We went to see Whip It, about rollerderby girls. Loved it. Really funny movie. We walked back into town and headed to an Indian restaurant for dinner. Yummy yummy!

We met up with a girl who Michelle will be traveling with in a few days named Jana from Germany. Had a couple of drinks with her and watched an Aussie girl singing before meeting up with Tom, Clare and Joe for a few drinks which Tom so kindly bought for us. Best boss ever!!!

I think the hardest day I had here was the day I had to say bye to Michelle. I hope it's not forever as we really hit it off and I think of her as a great friend. She will be in THailand in May and it's possible that I will meet up with her there. We did a big Japanese dinner for her leaving dinner and then met up with Tom at a pub in town for a few drinks. I'm really gonna miss having Michelle around!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



23rd January 2010

Face Metal
Like the nose gem. Should I get one?

Tot: 0.377s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 67; dbt: 0.2582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb