Working in Christchurch


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
June 6th 2009
Published: October 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Need to work (until I win the lottery), and my first job offer fell through so decided to go to Christchurch. Registered with temp agencies, but not much work about 😞. Did however get one job for a while in a health board call centre, despite not knowing anything at all about illness or medicine. Weird. By now though, I think I know absolutely everything there is to know about the piggysniffles. Didn't do much else while in Christchurch, trying not to spend any money!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Me and my pennyfarthingMe and my pennyfarthing
Me and my pennyfarthing

In Christchurch museum. Attached to the wall unfortunately so couldn't ride away on it.
A "Dessert Pizza"A "Dessert Pizza"
A "Dessert Pizza"

Looks disgusting, but actually delicious
They really like rugbyThey really like rugby
They really like rugby

Billboard in the middle of Christchurch


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb