December 25th


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
December 27th 2008
Published: December 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Merry Christmas Everyone!
Christchurch, New Zealand, South Island - December 25th- 1:46pm
Today is going to be a very lazy day. As you know, Lee has today off, which is kind of nice to not have to worry about work on Christmas day. We got up late, had a little room service and heading into Christchurch. We knew a lot of things would be closed but hopefully I’ll get to see Jess’s old house (my college roomie that moved to Christchurch for a few months). As we got off the ship, we realized that where she lived and where we got dropped off is about an hour and a half walk. I wasn’t ready to walk that far but who knows what the future brings.

We left Lyttleton with fairly nice weather, a little chilly but alright and entered Christchurch with rain. It wasn’t raining too hard so Lee and I set off on a walk, we stayed close just in case it did get worse and sure enough when we were at our farthest point it started to rain harder and harder. We were cold and wet and decided to abort mission. So unfortunately I did not get to see your place Jess, hopefully next time. Since it was Christmas a lot of things were closed as well so Lee and I decided to head back to the ship. Kind of a shitty Christmas but that’s alright, I’m pretty tired as we had a late night for us last night. I’m getting to be an old lady.

Lee decided to convert his files over to his new Mac as his PC was dyeing slowly but surely. His screen is almost completely black and you could imagine how frustrating that is. He taught me how to play some poker and I won a few hands, but the end result was 2 games to 1 for him…Beginners luck wasn’t on my side this time. It’s just going to be movie day for us!

9:30pm
Well we didn’t do much else today. It was a slow day but good as we have a long tour tomorrow, 9 hours. But it should be a great one. I hope everyone had an awesome Christmas and Santa was good to you. Miss you lots! Love you all!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003kb