New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
February 25th 2008
Published: February 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This one's for the guys!This one's for the guys!This one's for the guys!

And for those of you who are mistaken, that is not me in the middle.

Phew!



I made it on the plane on time after being told that I can't enter New Zealand without a return ticket just as I was checking in. So I had to rush to a different airline and book my flight to Fiji and then back to Sydney. So much for my "do whatever and how ever long it takes me" approach. Oh well, it's probably a good thing to have restrictions so I don't waste any time.

The flight into Christchurch, New Zealand went fine and I just spent the night in the airport. I didn't really get any sleep so I've been awake for about 34 hours now. I should sleep well tonight even though I have to start my Kiwi Experience tour tomorrow at 7:45 am. It will take me up into the North Island and then back down through the South Island where I'll return to Christchurch. I can make my own plans on how long I stay at each city, so just as long as I make it back to Christchurch by March 22nd, as that is the day I fly to Fiji. I will be in Fiji for 10 days and then
Coastal WalkCoastal WalkCoastal Walk

This was a little bay during my coastal walk from Bondi Beach to Coogee Beach.
fly back to Sydney on April 2nd to go up the East coast of Australia. I've been pondering about going to Bali before Thailand, but I guess that depends on how much time I take going up the coast and what my bank account looks like by that time!

I'm staying at Stonehurst Accommodations tonight. It's like a hotel/hostel because it has both private rooms and dormitories. My dorm has three other people and it is my favourite hostel so far. It is so clean and spacious and everyone is very mature. I wish all hostels were like it! Too bad I am only staying for one night. So I'm excited to start my tour tomorrow and I'll let you know how it's going as soon as I can. Here's some updated pictures from AUS and NZ.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Coogee BeachCoogee Beach
Coogee Beach

This beach is about an hour from Bondi Beach along the coastal walk.
Skateboarding TournamentSkateboarding Tournament
Skateboarding Tournament

@ skatepark beside Bondi Beach
Bondi BeachBondi Beach
Bondi Beach

Packed on the weekend!
Botanic GardensBotanic Gardens
Botanic Gardens

in Christchurch, New Zealand
Botanic GardensBotanic Gardens
Botanic Gardens

This one is for you, mom (and Uncle Lloyd, too), because I know you guys would appreciate it more than I did (even though I found it very pretty.)
L & PL & P
L & P

New Zealand's world famous drink. It's basically lemon-flavoured carbonated water. Not my cup of tea.
Stonehurst AccommodationsStonehurst Accommodations
Stonehurst Accommodations

Great place to stay! Very clean and nice and not too pricey.


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb