Been a while...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
July 28th 2007
Published: August 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's been a while since my last entry. I'm actually putting this together sitting in my friend Steve Kaminski's place in Christchurch, New Zealand. It's been an incredible 3 weeks. I've surfed that secret spot in Mexico with my friends from the Spanish school and we scored some epic waves. I met a lovely girl in my last week or so in Mexico. I've seen Los Angeles and was predictably underwhelmed by the experience. I spent a precious week in Hawaii where I believe I found something close to Paradise. I surfed some fun breaks, partied it up hard and made some very good friends in the process.

I then found myself on a lightning quick tour of the Pacific Ocean...Fiji for 1 night; a quick touchdown on Christmas Island then on to winter-bound New Zealand. So from getting sunburnt from too much surfing in Hawaii I found myself yesterday morning coping with the biting cold with 6 layers of clothes standing on the windswept foredeck of a boat heading out to sea off the South Island, NZ. My reward...watching dolphins gracefully surf the bow waves underneath my feet. Luckily the pics came out nicely so hopefully you get to enjoy the experience vicariously ;-)

I'm going to attempt to fill in the gaps as I've got some stories to tell. Stay tuned for my catch up entries...


Advertisement



14th August 2007

Did wonder where you were at
Good to hear from ya Rog - trying to work out how you could get more sunburnt! Looking foward to teh stories. Paul and I will be in Melbourne in first 2 weeks of September - be great to give you a call if you are in Oz - let me know your mobile no and I'll gvie you a call! Tash xxx

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb