Christchurch


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
November 29th 2018
Published: November 29th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I'm really sorry about not regularly sending out blogs, but we have such full days, by the time we get back to our room I am exhausted. After researching, I have determined that I have bronchitis. Its much worse at night, so I am hacking and coughing thru the night. Hence not much sleep. I am still doing all of the activities, though.

We didn't do a lot in Christchurch. We did a bus tour of the city and looked at all of the rebuilding from the 2011 earthquake. The next morning we boarded a train thru the southern Alps to Arthurs Pass. We then reboarded our bus for a trip along the coast and took a side trip up to the Franz Josef Glacier.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 17; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb