Warning!


Advertisement
Published: October 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

....viewing these pictures may cause you to quit your job and run away to New Zealand!

Friends, family, and Gus,

There are some places in the world that instantly click with a person, and the South Island of New Zealand has completely captivated me by its rugged, wild, scenic, and isolated terrain. The island is prepared to cater to anyone who seeks to experience the wild, push limits, and gaze at mind-blowing vistas. I wish I could bring all of New Zealand to you, but no picture or words can bring it justice. However, I hope that these pictures will bring you some sense of the country's splendor and brilliance that you may already know well from the Lord of the Rings.

So far, I have spent my time hiking along the clifftops of Kaikoura, sailing around the golden beaches of Abel Tasman National Park, winetasting in the famous Marlborough Region, and soaking up the native Maori culture. I have met loads of lovely people and have spent most of my time traveling with three British friends that I met early on. Enjoy the pictures, thanks for your comments and support, and I miss you all dearly!

Billy-

Philippians 3:13


Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

KaikouraKaikoura
Kaikoura

view looking onto the lobster fishing town of Kiakoura
Killer Cows (Kaikoura)Killer Cows (Kaikoura)
Killer Cows (Kaikoura)

The only time I have feared for my life on this trip is when these cows violently attempted to corner me against a fence while belting out terrifying "moooos"..haha!


15th October 2006

AWESOME PICTURES
What an adventure you are having.....! Your life will never be the same after such an amazing trip! Take care......Miss You....AC <
20th October 2006

be careful on the road Billy when you get on it you never know where it will lead you
4th November 2006

happy belated b-day
hi b, we miss u!happy belated b-day!

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0916s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb