Canyoning On the Abel Tasman


Advertisement
Published: March 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

A few photos taken by our awesome guides on the Canyoning trip We did mid hike. After 7 hours beasting it through the gorge, there is no wonder that we found the Abel Tasman Great Walk harder than we thought! Great fun. If you look closely in the jumping photo you can see the moment I cut my nose open before even getting to the canyon by not holding my helmet down! I was pretty blasé initially but got a bit nervous after I didn't let go of the rope in our first abseil. It created quite a funny photo and I like to think it was due to reflex survival instinct which then sent me flying back against the wall. Still the rest went fine without any injury and Becks, myself and James loved the day despite the freezing waters!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb