Tidbits


Advertisement
Published: February 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Funny signFunny signFunny sign

Kiwi society is strange
P.S. Little interesting things:
-- I do my laundry in a sink and hang my clothes on tree branches to dry.
-- I get to run around barefoot without being arrested!
-- According to Kiwis, the Dutch explorers who "discovered" New Zealand were drug addicts.
-- Got a nasty sunburn three days ago and am now peeling like an ugly lizard.
-- Showers are a rare luxury.
-- Fruit tastes organic and delicious. Kiwis consume lots of dairy products.
-- Kiwi money is rainbow colored!
-- My bus driver yesterday has a beard and ponytail, shuns baths and calls himself "Pop Star."
-- The North American accent sounds ugly to many culture's ears. Hell, my own voice is starting to make me cringe.
-- Tons and tons of folks traveling around here are drifters, lost souls seeking knowledge and purpose. College grads, the broken-hearted, etc. Interesting bunch all in all.


Advertisement



18th February 2005

Dirty laundry
Hey Diana, Wow what an adventure!!! I think you should totally hook up with the bus driver that doesn't believe in baths for the "cultural experience" laugh. You will have to bring back rainbow money, I am so curious to see what it looks like :). I am glad you are seeing cool things, waterfalls are totally neat. How exciting!! - Windy

Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0162s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.1kb