Day 17 Friday


Advertisement
Published: November 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 17 Friday

Exercise today – a boat trip up the coast in the Abel Tasman park then a 8km. walk before the boat picks us up. No jetties – the boat grounds on the beach! The walk was terrific – a bit hilly, wending its way through unspoilt forest on the water’s edge. But half way along, we came to a suspended bridge over a ravine.........

Deb – aaaaaaaaagggggggghhhhhhh!!!!!. It was like crossing the Grand Canyon on a rope bridge. There were 2 young girls ahead of us MAKING IT SWAY! We waited till they went and then Mike went ahead of me - but not too far. I did get across cos there was no option but we don’t have a photo cos I wouldn’t let Mike get further than grabbing distance – if I was going down so was he!!!!

Final stretch was on a beach so obviously we paddled so we’ve been in the Pacific and the Tasman sea now. Would have swam if I had my cossie with me.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



21st November 2010

great Blog
Hi Debs Looks like you are having a great time Keep up the good work Chris

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb