KOMMENTS from the KIDZ


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
January 7th 2015
Published: January 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Well, after a couple late nights with no time and a few days without wireless, we are behind on our blog. I was hoping to upload some photos tonight and catch up, but after 40 min of trying with wireless that would give the pony express a run for its money, I have given up in favor of some shut eye. Prior to starting the trip, a good friend suggested letting the kids write some commentary, so with no further adieu:

Kate's comments-

My favorite part about the long flight over is that the stewardess comes around with a basket of sweets at least twice in one flight! Also, they hand out two extra lollipops to kids!! So, the good thing about taking two flights in one day is the extra candy! Yay! I really loved hanging out at the Queenstwon House and was happy to find out that they also served orange juice even though it was happy hour. I was so sad to leave Queenstown house and drive on all these wild roads because at the windy parts, I had to put down my Harry Potter book that I was reading for about the 7th time to avoid throwing up. Once we got out of the car though, it was totally amazing!!

I loved the pancake rocks and I now know why our ocean is called the Pacific Ocean! These waves were even crazier than the roads we had encountered (and that's saying a lot!) When we were taking pictures next to the pancake rocks, a huge wave came rapidly onto the beach. To avoid getting wet, dad and I climbed up on the pancake rocks while Scott ran to the side and lost his shoe! Luckily, he got it back before it got that far.

The next day at Abel Tasman, we found a secluded "Beach of Paradise" as we like to call it. It was so fun to play on it (I mostly did cartwheels and handstands and then tried to teach Scott to do them) and we were the only ones there. Also, in the water there were these wierd-looking jellyfish! Scott and I counted about 51 of them!!

One of my favorite places that we stayed was in Nelson, where we stayed in a cottage that greatly resembled the home of Mr. and Mrs. Dursely - just without the owls and letters! There was even a cupboard under the stairs!!

After leaving Nelson, we stayed at a sheep and cattle farm. The second we got there Scott and I went exploring - following a little dog that they had all the way up a hill and luckily, not into the bull pen.

Scott's Comments - if you ever go to NZ, I suggest staying on a farm, because it is awesome! The End.

Hopefully I will be able to upload some photos tomorrow!

Cheers!

Advertisement



7th January 2015

What a birthday!
Greetings and thanks for the commentary Kate and Scott! This will be a birthday you'll never forget. Love Aunt Betty and Uncle Kent xxx

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb