reality simply has the better graphic card


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
January 7th 2009
Published: January 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's a pity that I didn't have much time in New Zealand. To do these Islands justice you have to bring more than just a few days. I used mine to travel the north island in a van with two more than friendly girls I never met before. (That story sounded slightly unbelievable to the friendly security staff at the airport in Auckland and gave me more then 90 min of a hard time.) We explored the views you can have in NZ from the roads and camping sites, being nowhere at home and never to find. Except once, when we visited friends from home in Raglan, a very nice small surfer city at the west coast. They live next to the sea at a bay and I was rather sad to leave there after only two days. But seeing other places comes hand in hand with... so that's the choice we made. On we went; to the middle of the island, along the coastline at the north and back to Auckland, driving through Hobbingen and past Mt. Doom and if I realized anything at all in my amazement it was the following, being best described by a phrase my brother would use: They simply have the better graphics chip; more realistic, extremely detailed polygon models and definitely the better engine, using textures of the most intensive colours. In some moments I thought: Whoever designed this was exaggerating with beauty. The smoothness of the hills, the crystal clear rivers and the unspeakable harmony of the green and blue tones they used seemed slightly unreal once in a while. I was soon tired of using my camera, as the pictures never showed what was right in front of me.
After being with the girls for more than a week it was hard to say goodbye as I was leaving right in the moment we came to know each other on a deeper level than before. But well, there are more stops on the itinerary and we'll meet again back home I hope. On I went. Over the second of three oceans (well no, technically I never crossed the Indic ocean) and the international date line...


Advertisement



8th January 2009

:-D muito legal...

Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1803s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb