My Travels to New Zealend


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
June 25th 2007
Published: June 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The length of flight was certainly worth making the trip to New Zealand. I thought beautiful places like this don't exist, or at least only in the movies like Lord of the Rings. To complete a hike that finishes on top of a mountain with a panoramic view of the country was worth the eight hours of climbing. Novices should know that there are several hikes that vary in difficulty but all of them worthwhile. I also took a leisurely hike that passed through streams where I took extended breaks to go fishing. I can't exactly say I'm an avid cyclist, but a 30 mile ride down a hill in the country side is great! There are campsites, lodges and hotels to stay at , I spent a couple of wonderful nights in all of them. The coastal cities were not too far and they also provided tourists like myself areas for shopping and sightseeing, activities I always enjoy. The long plane ride home just gave me more time to soak up the memories.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb