Pictures FINALLY!!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
January 9th 2007
Published: January 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys. Gonna keep this short and sweet... We are in Wellington now, which is another beautiful portside city. Actually, it reminds me of Vancouver, but since it cant be worse than Vancouver, it is much better. Way smaller though.. Apparantly this city is built on three different fault lines, so the chances of there being an earthquake while we are here, are 3 times greater... Exciting isnt it.. ok have a look at the pictures and let us know what ya think alrite!!

Sweet As

Jord and Jen


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

National Campaign Ad for Sun Screen?? Nope Just Jens NoseNational Campaign Ad for Sun Screen?? Nope Just Jens Nose
National Campaign Ad for Sun Screen?? Nope Just Jens Nose

Jen wouldn't listen to me about sunscreen..Said I was just being paranoid...OUCH bad mistake
Jord at Polynesian Spa in RotoruaJord at Polynesian Spa in Rotorua
Jord at Polynesian Spa in Rotorua

Apparantly this spa has natural stuff in the water to soothe skin and joints as well.. Jord needs it after carrying all of Jens stuff around NZ!!Smells like rotten eggs though!
Jord Passing Gas!Jord Passing Gas!
Jord Passing Gas!

Jord in front of water that is like 260 degrees celsious!! Volcano land
Our First Beach of the TripOur First Beach of the Trip
Our First Beach of the Trip

Waiheke Island. Beautiful place. Also the culprit in Jen's nose incident.
WeirdWeird
Weird

Just in case you guys didn't know exactly how many minutes are in 6 hours. Here you go!
Atop AucklandAtop Auckland
Atop Auckland

A famous hill in Auckland that neither one of us remembers the name of. There is a huge crater though where hundreds of Maori warriors were massacred. Kinda a big deal...
Top of a museum in RotoruaTop of a museum in Rotorua
Top of a museum in Rotorua

Only reason we went to this musuem, was so I could see the part about the Maori regiment that participated in WW2. Oh and Jen figured out that she likes spas from the 1800's!
Sky TowerSky Tower
Sky Tower

Here it is. My claim to fame for all you none believers, here it tis. Over 300ft in the air, my foot and me staring straight down to certain death.
New Zealand SteinlagerNew Zealand Steinlager
New Zealand Steinlager

My first beer in NZ.. Pretty tasty I must say, although I have found a new beer. Export Gold...Good stuff I'll try to bring some home!
ROLLI!ROLLI!
ROLLI!

We found Rolli hiding in New Zealand. Apparantly she dyes her hair and is kinda big deal down here with her endorsements and free toilet paper and what not!! Smooth yet Strong!!
Another OddityAnother Oddity
Another Oddity

Trying to negotiate Aucklands messed up system of crossing streets!


9th January 2007

wow!
Wow! It looks like you two are having a fantastic trip ... minus the nose , but it could be worse (like -35C here tomorrow!!) Thanks for sending along the pictures. Jen
10th January 2007

WOW
Hi Guys, the snaps are amazing..Nice nose Jen...lesson learned???anyway I can't believe that you stood on the plexiglass! Not a chance I would have and I can do heights. ps. Jord, Lisa at work here said the best Nz beer she found was called TUI. keep us posted where you are more snaps! be safe.. take care PS> With wind chills -30 here can't see the road in front of you cause of the snow falling and blowing.. Have a beer on the beach for me! luv ya
10th January 2007

So Jealous
Wow! It looks like you guys are having a pretty amazing time there so far. I wish I was with you, like you can't even imagine how much. I got home from my trip last night (paradise btw) and after being used to 35+ degree weather every day and tropical rainforests and beaches let me just say Edmonton is hell on earth. It's -25 and there's a huge blizzard!!! All your pictures remind me so much of my trip, especially the sunburnt nose on Jen. Poor thing. I didn't burn that badly but several members of my family did. P.S Jord awesome job standing on the glass panel. I don't know if I would have been able to do that. P.P.S If you have a chance to go scuba diving DO IT!! I went off the coast of Panama and it was one of the coolest things I've done in my entire life. It was a little scary at first when I saw sting ray's and eels and huge octopuses and stuff, but they left us alone. We did all get stung by a bunch of jellyfish though, and that hurt like a son-of-a-!@$*#. So beware for those, its not fun. Anyways be safe and keep the updates coming, I'm totally just going to live through you guys to get over this depression of coming home.

Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb