So long my friends...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington Region
September 7th 2006
Published: September 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So my friends I am set to step out off the Long White Cloud, feeling rather flat (do any of you know what I mean?), but ready to go. Well, you would hope so after all the farewells that have been raging since arhh a month ago! This is an introduction for some of you to the concept of a ‘travelblog’ for others you, you are already wizards. So check yourselves and others out below and have a laugh at the antics that have been going on thanks to my Mumma and Do-Da, The Mighty Mighty QRS and finally Dan and my own freak out jive bash in town!

Part One. Enjoy!



Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Old ChookOld Chook
Old Chook

Thanks for the rather early Christmas present Nan, sorry but I already spent it!
Mr Daniel MasonMr Daniel Mason
Mr Daniel Mason

Super Maori fella with Super Maori fella face!
Xavia (little smooch)Xavia (little smooch)
Xavia (little smooch)

Couldn't help sneaking my nieces in here even though they aren't old enough to come and party with Aunty Abba - yet!
The Death StareThe Death Stare
The Death Stare

Hot Lips Major Houghton and yip the Super Maori Fella guy
Rock-a-bye babyRock-a-bye baby
Rock-a-bye baby

Gramps Forbes testing out Do-Da's new craftsmanship.
Wheelchair aerobics!Wheelchair aerobics!
Wheelchair aerobics!

Now I really know I didn't have a hope in hell of adult sobriety. (Yes Mumma this really is on the world wide web for all and sundry to see!)
Jimmy you make quite an instructorJimmy you make quite an instructor
Jimmy you make quite an instructor

Never one to miss out on the action Do-Da gives this exercise thing a whirl.
Yes it was funny wasn't it!Yes it was funny wasn't it!
Yes it was funny wasn't it!

Boo-hahahahahahhahahahaha (belly jiggle belly jiggle)
Tasty Treat?!Tasty Treat?!
Tasty Treat?!

Two things wrong here: a) that wasn't suppose to be captured and b)Emma why are you enjoying it.
its THE walkoffits THE walkoff
its THE walkoff

If only D0-Da was twenty younger and a laay-dee.
The ChiefThe Chief
The Chief

He is a good man, complains a little too much about life being hard and all but hey its the small things in life (excuse the little pun Chief)!
Wine-oWine-o
Wine-o

The infamous doomsday conspirator known simply as Sloane. EVIL.
My little BananaMy little Banana
My little Banana

So fricken cute!
Arh Kia Ora boysArh Kia Ora boys
Arh Kia Ora boys

Thanks for the words of wisdom Dams (Im sure you would have given me some parting advice at some stage during the night?)


5th September 2006

kisses
I love you too gorgeous little sis. Travel safe, i'll be missing you immensely but it's your time to find what you're looking for. Stay true to yourself and treasure every memory. xx
5th September 2006

Hey!!!
Hi honey, looks like they sent you off properly. Have fun in the States and give all the boys a big hug for me. Love you!!
5th September 2006

Wait wait, is it too late for me to come? I'll be good:) hehehe as I write this im sitting at your desk, wearing your green hoodie, counting down till home time:)
5th September 2006

Set Adrift a Memory Bliss
YEEEEAH! I'm over here cheering you on in the spectator sport of Abbie Thomas adventurisms...whatever that means. Chase it all and find what you will, you got us all proud and excited for you. See you soon dahling!
5th September 2006

Not a lot
JUst checking the amazing site out I love it aqnd look forward to getting heaos of travel info rea; soon.
14th September 2006

Wot's Happening
Kia Ora... So where are you? Are you safe...did you get off and on the right planes and end up in the right country?? Missing you xx
14th September 2006

Hey gorgeous girl
So great to see all those photos, I miss you masses darling abs, when are you getting here?! Can't wait to see you. xxx

Tot: 0.319s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb