The next step


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Waikato
August 31st 2005
Published: August 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Lovely LadiesLovely LadiesLovely Ladies

Some of the lovely ladies that managed to pose for a photo... Me, Anna, Fiona, Justine and Pete.

Pseudo goodbyes...



First entry may as well be something interesting... even if it is not strictly travel related! Finally finished Les Miserables after about 6 months or so. It will be a little bit strange at first I think, but more than anything, I have been putting things off until "after I finish the show..." and that time has now come, so I really need to get everything under control.

But also on a positive-ish note I got to practise saying goodbye to people that have been quite a big part of my life for a little while. Not that this really quite compares to saying goodbye to friends and family that I have been hanging out with for years and years... But I managed it all without getting really maudlin and not even a tear was shed.

I will try and stay in contact with some of the people from the show. Fiona and I seemed to get on pretty well, there are not many other people out there who I meet and instantly recognise a pretty similar (ie: really sophisticated and hilarious) humour in. But we had some good times. And always kept each other up
Some female cast & crewSome female cast & crewSome female cast & crew

From the top left: Fiona, Ange, Marie, Julia, the from bottom: Me, Anna, Ruth.
to date with the goss (which was multitudinous... infidelity, older men, love triangles... theatre people are so, so, so, scandalous!).

So we had the big final night party on Saturday after the final show. It was pretty tame… a bit of dancing on the stage. Actually the low light was that some of the less tactful crew members got shirts embroiders with “Actors are Muppets” on the back. It was so hilarious…NOT! I was really unimpressed, it may have been a running joke, but it was in pretty poor taste and they knew it would be taken the wrong way. The director was pretty appalled as well. Never mind, hopefully they won’t put that stage manager in charge of anymore shows. I could stoop to their level and cast aspersions based on hair colour (it guess it is hard being a ginger!) or origins (Morrinsville) but let’s not go there😉

So I am going to miss some of the really wicked people that I got to know, but I am so sick of Les Miserables now… Jean Val boody Jean is not going to be top of my list of what to see when in London! I think
Fi & meFi & meFi & me

Fiona my new friend!
I could honestly now do a one women rendition of Les Mis, Fiona and I thought we could do it a as duet. Incidentatly one of the other cast members told us that when he was at school their music teacher ACTUALLY did that. And took them out of school to watch him perform it! Imagine that… 3 hours… one man… not pretty!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Julia & DavidJulia & David
Julia & David

Looking merry.
Ruth & IRuth & I
Ruth & I

Same smile... posing with different cast member...


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb