Skydiving photos!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taupo
November 6th 2006
Published: November 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ahhhhhhhhhh!!Ahhhhhhhhhh!!Ahhhhhhhhhh!!

I'm not sure what the guy I'm strapped to is trying to do to me!
Finally I'v remembered the photos!! the one as I'm about to jump out of the plane is a bit cheesy. Dont be fooled by the grin, I'm pooing my pants!!!! The scenery is amazing. Its a lake in the north Island called Taupo. As I'll keep saying, the photo's really dont do it justice! but you get an idea of the total awesomeness (is that a word or did I make that up?!) We went out in the evening with a couple of the instructors and met up with a few rafting instructors too. Wasn't really paying attention during the day as to what they looked like though, as I was so petrified about the jump, so when they said hello in the bar I thought they were randoms trying to pick us up! didn't even recognise them! Emma's instructor was from the UK, and was a bit of an aging hippie, but was good to hear an English accent. I'm starting to talk a bit Kiwi!! Everything is a question and every sentance ends with '....eh?'

Sweet as!

Sxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Ahhhhhh!! part IIAhhhhhh!! part II
Ahhhhhh!! part II

I'm upside down!
Ahhhhh!! part IIIAhhhhh!! part III
Ahhhhh!! part III

Getting used to it now!


7th November 2006

Waou !
Lucky you! :) I went trought you Travelblog: didn't understand everything by the way. But those photos are amazing! Skydiving must be so scary and so wonderfull at the same time... Have a great trip, Your french cousine.
11th November 2006

You must be mad
Hey Shanna, now I hope that this message works, as I did try and add a comment the other day but I haven't a clue what happened, unless it did work and you did't like it! Anyway, you must be bloody mad for jumping out of a plane and I'm thinking that you and Jen are a sandwich short of a picnic. Sounds as if you are both having an amazing time, wish I was there and I can't believe that you are seeing Jen tomorrow!!!! aaaahhhhhh!!!! See you soon Anne

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb