Glascroft, Patea - Taranaki Fringe Garden Festival Garden


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taranaki
November 1st 2021
Published: November 8th 2021
Edit Blog Post

https://www.taranakigardens.co.nz/listings/glascroft/

Normally I let my photos tell the story of my travels, but not this time. A great deal of time was spent working out which ones NOT to use as I really want to encourage you to visit this garden yourselves next year and I don't want to spoil it for you. You will just get a small taste of what you will see and experience.

Over the years, I have visited countless gardens involved in the festival which is odd as gardening is not something I am very interested in. But of all the ones I have been to, this one quickly became my favourite and it is in my home town which makes it even better.

The best recommendation I can make is that my mother would have adored this garden. She loved gardening and knew the name of plants that I will never have the patience or ability to learn. She would have appreciated it in so many different ways.

Okay, this amazing garden would have appealed to her mainly because of the garden gnomes that live there. They are tucked away in all sorts of interesting spots, along with the dragons I would dearly have loved to take home with me. She would also have loved the impressive variety of plants and settings and, best of all, the comfortable seats placed throughout the garden, just waiting for someone to take a rest and enjoy the view. As someone with a disability, I admit I found the seats useful too.

The best part of visiting the gardens involved in the festival is the cost - just $2 per person, per garden. Amazing value, amazing gardeners and amazing gardens - with my favourite right here in Patea. Add it to your calendar as it is an absolute must-see.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb