Raglan - Oct 21


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Raglan
October 21st 2009
Published: November 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On October 21, we made our way to the surf town of Raglan. Raglan is popular among surfers especially because the waves tend to come ashore to the left instead of straight ahead. A few of the people on the bus took a surf class. I opted out of this one as well - I wasn’t about to spend $75 on something I knew I wasn’t going to be good at. So those of us who didn’t surf went to the beach anyways to watch the surfers and play some Frisbee. Frisbee didn’t work out so well since it was very windy. And so I decided to take a walk. Along the sand there were a bunch of small purple seashells that I had never seen before and so I had collected a few to bring back home, but they ended up getting crushed to pieces in my pocket. It had started raining about an hour after arriving at the beach, and thus we decided to go into town for a little bit. Raglan is a cute surfer-beach town. There are lots of artsy and vintage shops in the center of town. Luckily I left my wallet at the hostel, because I could have easily spent loads at the shops there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb