Clay Pigeon Shooting - I win!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Orewa
December 11th 2012
Published: December 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

As an end of year function a group of 10 of us went clay pigeon shooting. It was the first time i'd ever fired a shotgun, but much to my surprise I took to it like a duck to water (I got first place - though it came down to the last shot between myself and another guy). While my friends suggested that it had something to do with the fact that I'm American and that I must have at least 10 guns at home, I suspect it was more likely that a bit of the Hazen hunting gene got passed on to me.

Anyway it was a great day and I highly suggest anyone looking for a fun afternoon consider clay pigeon shooting.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 25; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb