Update on Waiwera Happenings


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Orewa
March 27th 2008
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello peeps, how is everyone?

Well I am currently sitting in the Water Quality room here at Waiwera. I have hijacked the computer from Ross who is trying to work. heh heh heh

Anyway might as well make the most of it. Life here is rather interesting. We seem to have settled into the Kiwi way of life. Not stressing if we can help it. Things at work are going through a bit of a change. Similar to the Gems thing, however being in my position I fall in that catagory of the positive rhelm as opposed to the not so positive experienced at Gems. I am safe. So safe everyone upstairs wants both Ross and myself to get the paperwork ready so they can sponsor us. Yes, they want to pay for us to stay here even longer. Maybe 3 years... possible residency... we arent too sure yet and arent really thinking so far ahead. Just the here and now and the paperwork to stay longer.

As a result we are looking at purchasing another vehicle. A better one when compared to our Neon Laser, or Shiela. Then again anything is better than that really. Ha ha ha ha ha. Right, we are looking at a Legacy... very common car here, and I mean VERY COMMON. This one was bought new for $9000, the previous owner, who we work for and are good friends with, is asking $2000 for it. Now I know what the wise automotive enthusiasts out there will say... Be careful you arent buying a money pit. Time to reassure you... its ok. I wasnt born yesterday and know all the questions to ask. Not to mention the viewing thing. I have asked to view the car whilst its raining at night... NOT. Its green... and its a station wagon. Now all I need is my massive monstrosity of an exhaust to be sent over from the UK, you know the twin 3 inch one. Think you can send it as a late Christmas present mom? :o)

Lets see I have spoken about work (YAWN), cars... Yeah... what else would friends and family over 15000km away want to know. Better yet what would you all be interested in hearing?

Nothing really going through my brain at the moment. Seems this long week has killed me mentally. OAward course this weekend and next week. HOW EXCITING... yeah.

Catch you all later, feel free to email and the likes, I wont feel bad if you dont as I am shit at doing so myself.

ME

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb