Our Share of the Girls


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Northland
April 8th 2008
Published: April 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Mad Auntie JanMad Auntie JanMad Auntie Jan

So pleased to see the girls!
Hoorah I have just been appointed an extra Toga though in my case it apparently means Tame Old Git Athome.


We have friends who are trying to find there way back from the south island and were having difficulty until we advise them to follow the trail of empty wine bottles which did the trick.

I am a bit worried as the girls tell me they have just been practising for my birthday bash on Saturday night. I have just tricked them into going to visit our old orchid business which means I can play on my computer for a couple of hours.


It truly is wonderful to have them with us but the time is going to be all to short, There are so many places that we will not have time to show off to them although perhaps it is a mixed blessing as I can see the worried look on their faces as they try to cope with the crowded pavements and bumper to bumper traffic in Mungaturoto high street.

Today we took them to see the butchers new slicer which is set up in the front window to thrill the township.
Puffed Out LyndaPuffed Out LyndaPuffed Out Lynda

Repeat after me I must remember to pack my camera manual next time I travel


Lynda has just looked over my sholder and told me to close( well thats not exactly what she said but the meaning is the same) so by by for now Norm xx








Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Nature Study!Nature Study!
Nature Study!

Guess which girl got the piece of lettuce with a big squishie bug on it?
I've got a brand new combine harvesterI've got a brand new combine harvester
I've got a brand new combine harvester

Make 'em earn their keep I say!
New ToyNew Toy
New Toy

Tina want's one for her birthday to get up and down the mountain!


8th April 2008

Hi......from the Senior Rumbul's
WHOOPS.............Len and I have been talking on the TINTERNET for a couple of months to (toga)TWO OLD GAYS ABROAD.Julian and Lauren are two very nice people,so much so that we have made such good friends with them.They have asked us to join them on a swinging holiday to GOA with www.throb.co.uk.so it looks like we are off for a fun week or two. Seriously though,we have been keeping up with all your wonderful adventures and feeling very envious,what great experiances and memories you both will bring back to tell us all. Love to you both,keep safe and well,Len and Barb xx
9th April 2008

Keep the lines in the lawn straight!
Lynda, by the looks of the picture on this blog you are not doing it right!! How many times do I need to tell you - Please keep the lines in the lawn STRAIGHT and in-line with the back door so they are running AWAY from the house…. Are you trying to write your name in poor Uncle Norman's lawn or what? Looks like you’re all over the place. Do it properly please. Tina, looks like you have a much better technique and you can mow my lawn anytime. Lynda, get practicing please as your front lawn is now higher than your house, at least it hides all the broken windows and fire damage. Anyway, I may soon stop reading this blog out of protest, I am extremely jealous, in fact its making my life look extremely bland and boring - I better get back to my presentation to the NHS - how exciting! Ben "still sitting here doing the same things " Quiney ps Jimmy just taken Louis Swimming – they looked well cute driving off in his van - Louis was well excited - how cute!
9th April 2008

hi mum
hi mum sorry if you thought i had dropped off the planet but i have been reading the blog missing you really bad cant wait for you to come home xxxx
9th April 2008

Well hijacked.
Quote: "I can play on my computer for a couple of hours"...... I get ya Norm ;o)
11th April 2008

You can talk Ben...
I don't think you're in any position to tell anyone how to mow a lawn do you Ben? At least Mum and Auntie never dented and scratched the neighbour's car in the process. How the hell you managed to do that I'll never know.
13th April 2008

Grasser!!
Dazzle, your such a grasser!!!

Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb