In N.Z


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Northland » Paihia
July 7th 2004
Published: July 7th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Excitor JetboatExcitor JetboatExcitor Jetboat

The Excitor certainly lived up to its name!
As I am sitting here I seem to be getting eaten alive by little black flies that don't even have the decency to inject a chemical so I don't feel it!
I am a bit stuck for words at the minute so this won't be a long entry and I have left my written journal back at the hostel so I will fill in a log about the trip to Dubai later in the week.
I am feeling a little dodgy, I went on this 40knott jet boat ride out to see 'the hole in the rock' it was 17miles out to sea.  I sat at the front originally which was very bumpy, Dad and his back problems came to mind I could almost feel the discs in my back smashing together each time we went over a wave really fast.  We got out to the rock and I took loads of photos which I can hopefully use at work when we do the new coasts topic.  When the boat was rocking about in the waves thats when I started to feel a bit queazy.  So, I moved to the back of the boat which I was assured would be less bumpy.  It was
Dressed up 4 the Excitor!!Dressed up 4 the Excitor!!Dressed up 4 the Excitor!!

Thankfully we were provided with protective warm clothing, although I still managed to get wet!!
much easier on the old joints but, I had actually moved out of a fairly dry seat to the splash/spray wet seats!!  Lucky me eh???
Going on a trip to the most northerly point of New Zealand tomorrow across the 90mile beach .  I am booked in for sea kayaking on Friday morning but not sure what the weather will be like.
Check back again soon, Vx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb