Day 52


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » New Plymouth
December 22nd 2010
Published: February 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I had a physio appointment. This was really a follow up to my previous appointment, and mostly to see how I was doing post race. The good news was that the leg had been holding up ok, it just felt a bit tight, and she reckoned that may well be because I’ve been running awkwardly because of the soreness in the leg, and that I have lazy glutes as a result, which isn’t helping as it puts extra stress on the thigh. A program of stretches to try and tighten up the glutes was the way forward, and so, with exercises which involve me looking like I’m trying to sit down on a toilet and then stand up again to practice, I headed out for the rest of my day. I decided I needed to get out on the bike again, and ended up having a bit of a brick session, with a 22 mile bike followed by a 6.3mile run, the run being unusual as I went longer than planned as it felt pretty good. When I got back, the decoration of the gingerbread house was well under way, but I was still able to acquire a sweetie or two as part of the gluing process. The rest of the afternoon was spent outside with the animals when Mark had a fire, and it was until bedtime that Tahlia decided she had had enough of being good, and decided that each time she was put to bed, she’d remove all of her clothes, her nappy and just about all of the bedding from the bed as well. Clearly this wasn’t the ideal choice of action on her part, information which was relayed to her by mummy and daddy, before I decided to have a go at explaining to her the error of her ways, at which point she settled down, good as gold, fully clothed and went to sleep. 15 mins later, she was sound asleep completely naked once again! Foiled by a not even 2 year old, its just insane.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0878s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb