day 30


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » New Plymouth
November 30th 2010
Published: December 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

MovemberMovemberMovember

the day before it finally gets shaved off!!
. A month into our trip! Hard to believe we’ve crammed so much in already, but there we go! Time for me to select my photo of the month for November, because that’s still on-going! Now just 31 days left to have a photo a day (pretty much) for the entire year. Been an interesting year, it has to be said, and the last month especially has been packed and varied, so it’ll be tough to select the pic for this month, but I’ll try my best 

Anyway, what happened today? Well, firstly, I had a swim/bike transition practice session. The pool in Inglewood is ideal for this as they have bike racks actually pool side, so you can set the bike and all your ride gear up by the pool and literally swim, then do a transition and head out on the bike, and so, with a 30 min swim and a 60 min bike planned, this was a lunchtime opportunity! Helen and I rode to the pool, as she had very generously agreed to take my towel and goggles back home for me, so I could go out for my ride without a bag, and I managed 50 lengths in my 30 minutes (so 1150m ) before heading out on the bike, and managing a 15 mile ride, so a bit quicker



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb