A Hawkes Bay Happy New Year


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Hawkes Bay » Napier
December 29th 2008
Published: January 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wild Dolphins...Wild Dolphins...Wild Dolphins...

..coming to play when we're out fishing.
Hello everyone- a belated Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year to you all wherever you may be. Thought I’d quickly upload some piccys of my favourite place on the planet…

A lengthy 36 hour journey took me door to door from London to Havelock North- the fastest route round the world you can do. Taxi-train-flight-flight-bus-flight-car. Argh exhausting! Arriving dehydrated, seriously over fed after numerous Air New Zealand offerings, hot and bothered and adorning a magnificent pair of ‘cankles’ (which, for those non-sufferers of in-flight DVT I am referring to the hugely attractive swollen T-junction where my inflated calves met my chubster feet… a place my ankles were once upon a time used to be... Niiiiice. Thankfully they didn't last long as beach life took over... it’s so bloody beautiful! So yes I am here in my little patch of heaven where I’ve come to enjoy Hawkes Bay’s infamous sun, surf and sauvignon blanc. I’ve had the best ever time this holiday and am seriously NOT looking forward to leaving but hey ho reality awaits!

..I’ve tried to upload a wee selection of pics from the family Christmas and snippets of beach life… just as gorgeous as ever. Unfortunately our internet here moves at the speed of tectonic plates so my patience was tested and so there aren’t all that many.

Masses of love to you all. I’ll be back in London soon so hopefully see you UK guys then.

Xxx SarahB xxx



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Bloody Big GurnardBloody Big Gurnard
Bloody Big Gurnard

(That I caught by the way!)
Drinks in the eveningDrinks in the evening
Drinks in the evening

At a friend's bach a few doors down


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb