Pacifica


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Hawkes Bay » Napier
April 29th 2007
Published: April 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As in the place which I am currently employed as dishwasher on the weekends. It is a French dining restaurant and the food is gorgeous. I know because they make me taste many things daily. They also tend to give me a beer or let me do a wine tasting at the end of the shift. Well... ok so I've only worked there for four days... But I have to say they are pretty cool. Everyone is friendly and it's not really a very stressful kitchen like what I would be used to. Every cook/chef I have ever met has been really stressed but not really in this kitchen. They handle themselves well, of course like I said I've only worked there four days. I feel privileged to work there and all I'm doing is washing dishes and polishing some glasses occasionally.

Some of the things I've tasted include raw fish, lamb brain, duck, some different soups, a delicious dessert, pistachio flavoured candyfloss, and the only thing that I didn't like was pickled walnut. Everything else has been completely delicious and everything I've read on their ever-changing menu looks delicious as well. I watch them cook and present their dishes. It's beautiful and it makes my mouth water.

I'm quite content these days.

Advertisement



29th April 2007

Contentment...
yay for contentment! that's a rare thing... still wishing I was there.

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb