Kia Ora


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Plenty » Kawerau
September 14th 2007
Published: September 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Kia Ora,

I'm just finishing up teaching for the week and finalizing my tickets for this trip. Only one week left until I'm back on the move, yesss! So far everything is looking good. My flights all line up and no major detours or much back tracking. My passport is getting the run around and hopefully all the right stamps.

As much as the outer-logistical work seems to be in order, I now need to focus on the inter-logistical work. As a kind of rule, I like to book at least my first night ahead of arriving into a new country/city. That way, if shit hits the fan, at least you got a bed to sleep the worries away. This however can cost a little more (or less) and can lock you down in a shady part of town. But isn't that just the thrill of getting the f'ck out and seeing the world, haha.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb