Aukland- Bay of Islands/living the same day twice and bye bye inky


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Islands
April 30th 2008
Published: May 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Me and Rachel travelled up to the bay of islands. We had a pretty cool and funny driver whom acted as our tour guide. WE stayed at Base which was pretty nice. The room was pretty big as well and i was really enjoying new Zeland. We wanted to book up a tour to swim with the dolphins but alas that was cancelled at the last minute so we did a cruise where we travelled to the black rock. The boat was pretty choppy and bumpy but the weather was super nice. Me and Rachel both enjoyed ourselves and was having a lot if fun. In the evening we went to the bar and i bought a jug of some kind of beer which was then told after 30 mins I had 15 mins to drink. So i somehow managed to drink 3 1/2pints in just under a hour. I even tried offering free drink to this guy and it got turned down. By this time Nathan has organised a different trip so we are seeing him arounf but sadly not as much.

In the morning we just hung round and looked round the bay. The weather was really warm and we sunbathed a little. We found a really nice pinky chocolate bar which topped off the end of the bay of islands section of my trip nicely. I was coming to the end of my trip and really wasn't looking forward to going back. On my last night with Nathan we hung out at the bar and reminessed alot. I'm really glad I did travel and it was really good to do it together. Obviously spending alot of time with the same person isn't easy but we managed.

The day after I had a flight to LA ON MY OWN. ouch! I was a little nervous as combined with the fact it was a 12 hr flight i was actually living the same day twice. So on April 30th I was in aukland at 2pm and LA at 2pm. The flight was ok tbh but i'll update that in my next blog.

On a side issue I will say I'm really glad Rachel came along and I'm glad she managed to get the money together to do this. Spending more time together has made us alot closer and I hope its not just me who feels this. I will admit some times i'm a lil dense on what to do and she was my guiding light for the past 2 weeks so thanks for coming. oh and one last time INKY!!!

*please not this has been written a month after the events.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0921s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb