New Zealand so far...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Islands » Paihia
April 17th 2011
Published: April 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I don't often moan, but...

To be fair it's not all bad! I got to Auckland on Wednesday morning (flew from Cairns which has to be one of the smallest airports ever built) and was quickly diagnosed with savage man flu so that put me out of action for a couple of hours. I decided enough was enough by Thursday evening though and went out and got stupidly drunk on a pub crawl in Auckland and despite my condition I stayed out until 2am! Woooo, GO ME!
I left my dorm room at 7pm, with no one else staying in my room, returned and there were 2 very posh people who looked at me like I was a complete nutter and also a bit like i was a monkey in a zoo when I stumbled through the door and put all the lights on... The more they looked at me silently wishing that I would be quiet, the more I spoke - which is never good when I've been drinking and think I'm hilariously funny (ask Lee about my leopard shoes!!!) We actually got on like a house on fire... NOT! It was a shame that one of them had left by the time I got out of bed the next morning though! Anyhow... What I didn't think about, which is unlike me, was how I would feel the next morning... And for the record, it was not good at all! So I went shopping, which was yet again another bad idea, but i do really like my new cardigan, leggings and 2 tops!

I am now in a place called Bay of Islands and staying in a town called Paihia. Went out on a boat this morning to swim with dolphins which was really fun, but because a lot of the dolphins were babies we couldn't actually get in with them because the babies are really playful and forget to feed (they are supposed to feed every 3 minutes) and when this happens they dont build up enough blubber and die! VERY USEFUL FACT!

I am heading back to Auckland tonight and starting my Kiwi Experience Tour tomorrow so will keep you all posted xxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.311s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.2375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb