Day 13


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Islands » Paihia
February 2nd 2010
Published: February 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

So today the weather is terrible. It's raining with gale force winds. Great. I was sold this week trip as being a "good way to top up the tan". Yeah, right.

My waka canoeing session got cancelled (which was going to include mussels and wine). I may do it later this week. I did a little shopping and browsing for some presents to take home with me. I need to do some laundry. Then this afternoon I'm going to do a 3 hour walk along the coast.

I'm sharing a room with 7 people and I had a TERRIBLE night's sleep as a result. There was too much snoring and too many drunken conversations amongst the others. And I went to bed at 9pm!! I don't mind hostels that much, but I'm starting to really feel the lack of sleep.

Tomorrow I go up to Cape Rainga (not sure about the spelling or the pronounciation...). I'm going to go sandboarding, boogie boarding and go and see the biggest trees in NZ.

Over and out.

Advertisement



1st February 2010

Kiwis and kayaking...
Hey there you. Nice chatting briefly earlier on fb. Sorry to hear the weather's a bit rubbish and your sleep wasn't the best. It's very cold over here - at least you're in a more exotic location than south west London! Kayaking sounds fun, sure you'll have time to do it again. Good luck with the walk...at this rate you'll be fit enough for the London Marathon! I love the sound of 'boogie boarding' - look forward to hearing what that entails. Big hugs xxxx

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb