Sorry Im such a Slacker!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Ponsonby
August 11th 2008
Published: August 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Stranger!!


I am really sorry for being so slack on my blogging skills! The past few weeks have honestly flown by!! I have had 3 jobs (ha) a weekend away, lots of sightseeing on the weekends, and an actual social life during the week..who woulda guessed!? I am currently working for a consulting firm in downtown auckland helping with client modules to be presented for year long leadership workshop for a corporation. It sounds boring, but its actually been great. I work with about 10 people and making good money and he its not a cafe job (job #2). So..parentals you would be proud! So, i work 9-5 everyday and then happy hour drinks, dinner at home, or movie at a friends every night, and then hit the sack early now that im feeling old and professional.

The last trip I took out of town was Taupo, geothermal lakes, hotpools, snowboarding, etc. I didn't get to snowboard though because the snow was no good. Since then, ive really just been going into town or tryign to make some friends at parties during the weekend nights and during the day recovering by walking around the local markets or movie time indoors (rain is pretty heavy here during winter). Its cold, but getting drier actually..thank god! I have also spent quite a bit of time on the North Shore, which is a section of auckland over their major bridge, lots of beaches and bays. I ate lunch yesterday on all volcanic rocks with little tidalpools in between. I have pictures that I will add very soon. The water is completely clear here and its beautiful even in the cold.

I have moved into a flat with Olivia after living with her mom for a few weeks. Its on one of the main rds in auckland and reminds me a lot of charleston, lots of cafes, bars, adn boutiques. I do miss teh charleston weather though!! My internet is weak, hints the lack of communication.. but.. if u want to run up your phoen bill, you can call me at 064-9-027-200-7100 (i think ha). My number is 027-200-7100 adn i think those are the right country and city codes...google it. I am working on getting a new phone (this one has stoppped ringing) so call twice cause usually ill see i missed a call and ill keep it in my hand for a bit to make sure i dont miss it again. dont leave voice mails unless ya realllly want to. NZ is crazy and it costs me to check them.

So, new plans have risen in the mind of bonnie and Im planning a trip to south east asia at the end of October for two months. My plan ticket from London to Nairobi expires nov1 but its good for any travel before then, so im goign to use it to fly from Sydney to asia (for free...kinda). So, if anyoen is feeling adventurous feel free to join. My friend here from the states (randomly ran into her..and her name is also bonnie..bonnie kruft for all u charlestonians) and I are going to go together for a few weeks but then probably split up due to the fact that I have Davrie and Meghan in Thailand that I will be visiting.

After that, im not sure whatmy plans are.. either back home to all you guys early next year or back to NZ to try out the south island during the summer. Which I hear is teh BEST OF THE BEST.. so sorry guys, there might be a delay on my home coming.

There is soo much that has happened here, but now im having trouble remembering it all. Email me at bonnie.gerlaugh@gmail.com if ya want more contact, this blog thing is hard to do some days with bad internet! I miss everyone, im safe and tryin to keep warm. Its absolutely beautiful here and wish u could all be here with me! love you.

xx

Bonnie

Advertisement



10th April 2009

Blanket
I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don't know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often. Sarah http://blanket.ws

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.6kb