A Quick One Whilst He's Away


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Ponsonby
April 18th 2007
Published: April 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey Guys, just a quick one really, I realise that ive been neglecting my blog terribly recently, still not having published my photos of my mum and nan visiting in February, if only walls could talk! We had a great time, and mum still spent less than she thought, times are high on 2.8 dollars to the pound, so please be generous when i finally return to blighty!.

Ive spent the last month or so in training more-or-less for a 100km Charity Walk which i completed over the weekend, (i'll post photos of that later), without waxing lyrical (i'll save that for later), twas' the hardest event ive ever undertaken and it nearly killed me, twice, but ive emerged with only slight chafing of the posterior and a marginally dicky ankle, so no great shakes.

So, just to passify to my supporters, ive just added a few photos that have been sat on my camera, charting the tail end of summer in Auckland, and finishing with my jaunt up to Fanthoms Peak, an auxiliary vent of Mt Taranaki on the west coast of the north island that we climbed on the Easter Weekend.

Hope you like the photos, ive included the olbigatory steam train for my dad's sake, the rest hopefully illuminate on the reasons why new zealand is such a wonderful place to visit any time you just got to get away.

Come Back Soon, Hope everyone is well

Steve


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb