Arrived in New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Papakura
July 19th 2017
Published: July 19th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Hey there all! I have arrived in New Zealand following a very, very long flight from Manchester. I spent the first night in an Air BnB in Mauwera (say man-ooh-weir-aa) but then decided to get out exploring and, more importantly, find somewhere to live! I am thrilled to confirm I have rented a lovely 1 bedroom unit on a farm in the Hunua Ranges (about 20km from Auckland) Not really done a lot of exploring yet as I needed to buy furniture, cooking stuff etc but after my first visit to school tomorrow I will be heading over to the Coromandel coast (if the weather isn't horrid) It's Winter right now in NZ and the temperatures have been a steady 15 ish during the day and 5 ish at night. Mercifully, my unit is air conditioned which heats and dries the air very effectively.



I will be blogging some photos today of Hunua and maybe some from Papakura when I go shopping in a while.



Stay safe! Sid


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



16th August 2017

Southern sider
Hi Sid, Welcome to TravelBlog and to the Southern Hemisphere! Look forward to following your adventures around NZ. We are kind of your new neighbours...across the ditch in southern Tasmania :)

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb