Kia Ora from Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Central
November 17th 2015
Published: November 17th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Kia Ora!

It's been a crazy couple days. Having so much fun in Tasmania, saying bye to the people I met there, leaving Australia after being there for 10 weeks, the excitement of coming to New Zealand. It's been quite the roller coaster ride, but here I am in Auckland.

It's not the capital of NZ (Wellington is), but it's the biggest city. I'm only 4 hours behind Calgary now. Well, I guess technically 20 hours ahead. NZ only has one time zone, so it'll be the same for the rest of my trip. Today I climbed Mount Eden, the biggest hill in Auckland. It actually felt like I was in the shire of lord of the rings. Lots of green, grassy hills. The lookout was pretty nice. I'll attach some pictures.

Tomorrow I'm starting my tour of NZ. It's all planned for me, which is nice because after 10 weeks of vacation planning I'm ready to just sit back and go where they tell me to go. It's a hop on, hop off tour, but I don't think I'll be doing too much hopping off because I only have 3 extra days. If you want a basic outline and itinerary of my tour you can look here:
http://www.kiwiexperience.com/nz-bus-passes/Pages/zephyr.aspx#itinerary

First stop tomorrow is an overnight trip to Pahia or bay of islands.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb