Auckland, Nz


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Central
September 25th 2009
Published: September 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yayyyyy, I finally made it to NZ, and all I can say is WOW!

Auckland has got to be my favorite city in Nz so far, okay so it's the only city I've seen so far, but it's still pretty cool. The whole city seems to be intertwined with the natural environment throughout, making it very scenic. From the large tree covered hills, to the islands that dot the harbour Auckland is just gorgeous.

If that wasn't good enough the food here is delicious. I've tried to get as much variety as possible in the short amount of time that I'm here. From sandwiches at a cafe to sushi from the market and the pub grub in between everything has been so tasty. Although I have to admit I didn't know what I was ordering on more than one occasion, but it still turned out good.

Tomorrow my tour starts and I hope to get some cool pics of the surrounding area and to experience the sights and sounds (and food, mmmmmm) of as much of Nz as possible. Until then I hope you enjoyed this little snippit of what it's been like so far.

For Some reason I'm having issues uploading my photos from this internet cafe, so for now you're just going to have to trust me that it's beautiful here.







Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0978s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb