The Countdown is on...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Central
March 12th 2019
Published: March 12th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone

Well, I have 3 weeks to go before I set off on my first solo MLCOE (Mid Life Crisis Overseas Experience). Checklist nearly complete:

Backback - tick (my first ever backpack and my first backpacking experience...ever...)

Boots and sandals - tick

Ugly hiking pants and shirt - tick

Medicine - tick...last rabies shot this week

...you get the idea. Lots of stuff and I haven't tried packing it all in the backback yet.



Many of you are a little worried about how I'll manage and some of you have concern for my safety. I get that and I share your concerns! I probably won't be on the phone much so, here's my blog page to keep you up-to-date with my travels, and a place where you can see (most of) what I'm up to...but most of all you know I'm still alive and well.

ALL of you have been incredibly supportive of my decision to undertake this mad adventure - thanks for that. Your support means a great deal to me.

So, feel free to log on when you have a moment, post replies and enjoy the experience with me...sort of...I'll try to have lots of fun so you wont be bored reading my posts.

Sue

Advertisement



24th March 2019

Bon voyage
Have a great time. See heaps, laugh lots, meet the natives & stay savvy & safe. X
24th March 2019

Thanks Sam
Sorry we haven’t caught up before leaving! Will definitely do so upon my return - much love and lots of hugs for Robbie and Hooks! X

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb