What to do during 2-hour layover in Tahiti


Advertisement
French Polynesia's flag
Oceania » French Polynesia » Tahiti » Papeete
October 3rd 2009
Published: October 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

In November I'm flying from LAX to Auckland and will have a 2-hour layover in Papeete. What is there to do in the airport? May I leave the airport, or am I supposed to stay inside? Is there a cafe, public telephones, newspapers, magazines, etc.? Is two hours long enough to go outside the airport if I want to? As far as I know, I won't have to check back in since I'll already have my boarding pass. I hear that there is market set up across the street from the terminal that sells Tahitian handicrafts, etc. Is that true? I'll be there between 6am and 8am. If anyone can let me know that would be great. I guess in the worst case scenario I'll just have to sit in the international transfer lounge and read a book. Thanks to anyone who can provide information!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb