Beachcomber Island


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Yasawa Islands
July 13th 2006
Published: July 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

My flight to Fiji was originally scheduled to leave at 10 pm. After a very long delay I eventually left Auckland International airport at 1.30 am! I arrived in Nadi @ 4.00 am. I was then taken to my pre-booked accommodation, Nadi Bay resort hotel where I was able to have a 4 hr sleep before taking the coach transfer to port Denarau where I boarded the Yasawa flyer to take me to my first Island, Beachcomber.
The highlight of my stay at Beachcomber was snorkelling for the first time. This began with a 30 min video followed by some training the pool on how to use the equipment and some safety drills. We then took a boat out to some coral reef just off the Island for some 'open water' diving. It was very exciting being so far under the water, around 8m, swimming with the fishes!



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Beachcomber IslandBeachcomber Island
Beachcomber Island

The dormitory accommodation; over 60 beds!
Beachcomber IslandBeachcomber Island
Beachcomber Island

Bure accommodation.
Beachcomber IslandBeachcomber Island
Beachcomber Island

Some of the staff.
Beachcomber IslandBeachcomber Island
Beachcomber Island

Dinner time.
Beachcomber IslandBeachcomber Island
Beachcomber Island

The Sand bar.
Beachcomber IslandBeachcomber Island
Beachcomber Island

The Sand bar.
beachcomber Islandbeachcomber Island
beachcomber Island

Someone's had a few too many!
Beachcomber IslandBeachcomber Island
Beachcomber Island

View from the bar.
Beachcomber IslandBeachcomber Island
Beachcomber Island

Beach volleyball.
Beachcomber IslandBeachcomber Island
Beachcomber Island

The Yasawa flyer coming to take me to South Sea Island.


24th August 2006

Malcolm, these photos are great! Looks liek you're having a fab time and as always in the thick of things!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb