Photos from Fiji


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Viti Levu
March 2nd 2011
Published: March 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Here are some of the photos that I was finally able to upload. These are from my farewell party at the school, my weekend in Pacific Harbor, my last day at school and then my final weekend at Manta Ray Island Resort. Enjoy! CJ


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Receiving my garlandReceiving my garland
Receiving my garland

This was one of the gifts I received at my farewell party. Its beautiful and hand painted and made.
With a couple of the boysWith a couple of the boys
With a couple of the boys

They're so cute!!!
Some of my giftsSome of my gifts
Some of my gifts

I'm with teacher's Ester and Sera. I was given the tshirt and sulu by the parents.
Hello beach!Hello beach!
Hello beach!

This is the beach at Pacific Harbor.
The bliss of it allThe bliss of it all
The bliss of it all

This is one of my favorite photos.
Lounging all day in the bean bag chairsLounging all day in the bean bag chairs
Lounging all day in the bean bag chairs

This was such a relaxing day.
My lunchtime beerMy lunchtime beer
My lunchtime beer

The bar was glass and had shells and sand it in. I'm half through with my favorite Fiji beer - Vonu. Some of the profit from each one sold goes to turtle conservation. And it tastes really good!
Spring break or volunteer trip?Spring break or volunteer trip?
Spring break or volunteer trip?

This is what happens when you drink with 19 year olds. Ah, it felt like college spring break but with a much more effeicient way to keep the beer cold! The center of this thing was ice! Yum!
My official sulu!My official sulu!
My official sulu!

This was made by one of the mothers and is the traditional attire for women in Fiji. Many women wear them every day. I love it! One, its orange and two, its really comfy!
A great bus pic!  A great bus pic!
A great bus pic!

I will miss the bus!
Crystal, one of the students, saying goodbyeCrystal, one of the students, saying goodbye
Crystal, one of the students, saying goodbye

She's one of the ones that asked me not to go and stay with them instead.
Another farewellAnother farewell
Another farewell

She was so cute pulling on her uniform the whole time she talked.
My last dayMy last day
My last day

My last photo at school. The others are teacher's Ester, Sera and Shavin
Coral on the beachCoral on the beach
Coral on the beach

This is from Manta Ray resort in the Yasawa islands.
Sunset over the islandSunset over the island
Sunset over the island

This is one of my favorite photos. The sun had set on the other side of the island and you had this awesome glow. This was at Manta Ray.
My basket!My basket!
My basket!

I really did have fun making this!


9th March 2011
Receiving my garland

Great shot!
It really captures the moment! Glad you had such a great experience while leaving an indelible mark on these children's lives xo
9th March 2011

Very Impressive Basket
Courtney, that basket rocked. I bet you could put some of the homeless people down here to shame. all they make is a stupid little flower. They've got nothing on you girl!!

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb