Batiri Primary


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Viti Levu
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Batiri Primary

 Australasia » Fiji » Viti Levu By The Fiji Times
July 6th 2007
Fight Dance
<- Look at this video, it's the coolest thing I've ever seen.






First and foremost, HAPPY BIRTHDAY MURDOC! I miss you buddy and I can't wait to see you again! Sorry I can't be there with you but soon enough, don't worry.

So anyways, the school that we visit is my favorite part of my escape trip. We look around at the four classrooms (they combine grades: 1 and 2 in one room, 3 and 4 in another, 5 and 6, and kindergarten has its own) Later the kids give us kava and perform songs and dances. I hope that you will see one from each classroom. They are so nice and so much fun. I just found out that I will get to spend more time here with my soccer and service trip. The way we access this school is by boat, they are on a big creek surrounded by mangroves. It is absolutely beautiful.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb