Fiji


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Mamanuca Islands
May 26th 2007
Published: May 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I arrived in Fiji last Sunday. It was only a 3 hour flight from New Zealand which was nice. I really had nothing set up for when I got here so I hoped in a bus and found a place to stay. It took me a few days to adjust to Fiji as it is very different to New Zealand. In town you are always being hassled to buy everything and take everyones tour for crazy amounts of money. It got annoying really fast and I decided to get out of the city as quick as possible.

I decided to go to Mana island which is about 30 km away from the main land. It is a pretty small place and I managed to walk around it in an hour and a half. The island it self was amazing. White sand beaches, green water. Really nice place to relax. I spent my days mostly playing vollyball, snorkelling around the reefs and sitting in the sun and at night we would drink a few beers around a fire on the beach. It was very relaxed and the people who lived on the island were so nice.

I stayed there for five days. On the fourth day I got a bit sick from some of the food so that was a bit of a bummer but other than that it was a great time. Tommorow I am hoping I can get out of the citys again and head some more islands. My trip is quickly coming to and end and I can't beleive I will be home in a week and a halfs time.

Hope everyone is doing well and I look forward to seeing everyone
Jamie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb