Burn Baby Burn


Advertisement
Cook Islands' flag
Oceania » Cook Islands » Rarotonga
May 11th 2006
Published: May 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Raratonga SnorkelRaratonga SnorkelRaratonga Snorkel

Little did I know what was happening to my back above water.
Forgot that when you snokel you're back and legs are exposed to the sun more than ever, so last night I was red as the communist flag, so no island nightlife for me!

Better today though, said my goodbyes at Backpackers International Hostel and caught the bus over to Vara's Beach House on Muri Beach. My big backpack incured a child's fare!
Anyway I'm in far better surroundings now, spacious mixed dorm, better washing facilities and the view out over the little islands is gorgeous, you can walk out to them and I can't wait to get a kayak and snorkelling gear tommorrow

Had another look round the main town and have been settling in here, think I'll make my next week here just enjoying the lazy life out on the amazing beachfront veranda that they have here, well i think it's a veranda, just imagine a wooden platform on the beach with tables and loungers that is right outside my dorm door. My new friends Peter and Rhonda from the other hostel popped by to say hello and they were somewhat jealous, they're coming again tommorrow so we can kayak.

as the lovely cook islanders say, 'not a worry'


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.7kb