29th Birthday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Southern Cross
November 30th 2010
Published: December 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm in my last year of being in my 20's now. Can't believe how fast my 20's have gone. I've been very lucky to travel as much as I have in the last few years. I was finally given a day off on my birthday. I slept in and then Kylie and Jade came and took me out for lunch at the other pub. Man it was SO nice to see some other scenery haha. Had a great lunch and then spent the afternoon relaxing. All the AMMS boys came down after work to celebrate with me. Had a good low key kind of night. We shut the pub around 8:30pm and a few of us just sat out the back in the beer garden until 1:30am or so.

The countdown until I leave here has started now. I'm getting excited to just get out of here and travel again. It's been a great place to stop and stay a while but now i'm ready to leave! I can't wait to get back to a city and actually do a bit of shopping!!! I've booked a train ticket to Kalgoorlie on December 23rd to spend Christmas with Sarah and her family. From there I will do a bit of traveling around the south west corner of Australia and then it will be time to meet up with my parents!!! SOOOOO excited for that!!!

The other morning as I was opening up the pub I unlocked the back door to find a bobtail lizard in the beer garden. Luckily he stayed around while I ran to get my camera. They are so cute. I want one as a pet! It's surprising how i've adjusted to seeing massive spiders hanging around. The bigger ones are more scared of me then I am of them and they bolt as soon as they sense you around. Thank god for that!!!!

All in all, i've had a good 29 years of life. Thanks for all the birthday emails I got from all of you!


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Stevie and meStevie and me
Stevie and me

She works with the AMMS boys and in our kitchen sometimes


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb