Samma gamla hamsterjhul och Jag är trött


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Port Hedland
December 3rd 2011
Published: December 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

hamsterhjulhamsterhjulhamsterhjul

hamsterhjul
This blog has nothing to do with sight-seeing in Western Australia, instead it is about something really important I learned from an inspirational person I had the pleasure of travelling with, I won't mention the name, but you know who you are...

For too long I have been running the same old hampster wheel, doing the same thing over and over, perhaps, it is necessary, because these things included tennis training, going to uni and working... The old saying goes you need an education and a decent jobs to support yourself, makes financial sense... I have done that, climbed the peaks, well half a peak of ITF pro-circuit tennis, made abit of money from that, then graduated from a medical sciences degree, currently studying another degree, got a job, earning good money... still in my early 20s... so I have ran a hard hampster race... The question here is, whether I should keep running on the hampster wheel... because it is comfortable, that is what I know how to do... and this is what keeps my parents happy... lots of pressure keep on running and running...

But truth is, this hampster is tired, he needs a rest, it is almost financial okay and he has a good education, so the hampster is wondering he should get off that hampster wheel to do the stuff he actually loves... such as travel, learn languages, meeting new friends, get outside the comfort zone, why not take up Svenska as a new language, it seems cool... and easy for me... Lots of opposition from the parents, they could not understand why I am tired... besides I have been running the hampster wheel so well, hence I am a model hampster...

But the new friend I met on this trip, seeing the way she lives her life, with firmness and courage despite the challenges, life has thrown at her, through that person, we see that you can choose your own life and your own friends, the decision is yours... I have always believed in the same things and backed my decisions 100 percent, but just so reassuring to meet someone with the same belief and more importantly living by that...

All come down to the saying, you only live once, so chase your dreams...

So to all you hampsters out there, do the right thing financially, but once you are okay, if you still have dreams, why not get of the hampster wheel for abit and chase after it... You can always get back onto the hamsterhjul afterwards, I will have to do that too... But for now, I will live life and chase my dreams...

Tack...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb